2016 awards + winners

The awards were an opportunity to shine a light on an individual or team who have gone to extraordinary lengths to provide exceptional care and support for our patients and service users, as well as their families and friends.

The ceremony was co-hosted by Roger Paffard, Chair and Dr Matthew Patrick, Chief Executive - with the awards presented by a range of people including local MP Helen Hayes, and Lambeth Councillor Ed Davie as well as our non- executive directors.

“I was left feeling very proud and moved by some of the stories we heard about our dedicated staff. It is important that we take time to pause, recognise and celebrate these achievements” explained Matthew Patrick.

Staff, patients and their carers nominated individuals, teams and services across the trust for a range of awards. The awards are organised into eight categories based on our five commitments which guide everything we do. More than 20 judges met with shortlisted individuals and gave up their time to take part.

Chair Roger Paffard said: “On behalf of the Board I would like to pass on our gratitude and appreciation to all those who were nominated for an award and congratulations to all our very worthy winners”.

Winners received a crystal award, a framed certificate and a £500 voucher to spend with their team provided by the award sponsors. Shortlisted indidivuals and teams were also presented with a certificate. All those nominated for an award will be sent a certificate in the internal post.

Website Design by ConsultSMB